Green, Ruettgers to enshrined into Packers Hall of Fame Submitted: 12/10/2013
GREEN BAY - Two former Packer players are receiving quite an honor. They have been selected for induction into the Packers Hall of Fame. Running Back Ahman Green, and Offensive tackle Ken Ruettgers. Green finished as the Packers all-time rushing leader with 8,322 yards in 8 seasons. He also holds the franchise records for most yards from scrimmage, 1,000-yard seasons, 100-yard games, and rushing attempts. Green was also a four-time Pro Bowl selection.

Ruettgers was a first round draft pick and played 12 seasons. He was the team's starting left tackle for more than a decade. He played in 156 games - among the longest for an offensive lineman in team history. They will be inducted in July.

Story By: Joe Dufek

Text Size: + Increase | Decrease -

Email this article to a friend: 

*Your Name:
*Email Address:
*Recipient Name:
*Email Address:
  Enter the code you see below:



Click Here